The Last Day At CRBC Section 7 – Emali

Every sunrise surely has a sunset and today was my sunset at Section 7. After close to a year I its time for me to make a move to greener pastures. I joined SGR Section 7 last year in September and much has changed since. The site has grown from a few 20 employees to over 2000 employees and more than 200 Chinese skilled engineers.

It’s also a time to say goodbye to all my fellow translators, Chinese and local colleagues. I think what I will miss most will be the environment which I always called a small China. Section 7 has given me an opportunity to improve my Chinese level.

The following images summarises the change that took place at Emali.

november-01-2014-16_49_08
Dust storms were the norm during the first days at SGR Section 7 – Emali
dscf8535
Laying the foundation for bridge girder yard.
may-04-2015-09_17_48
Chinese bosses inspecting the rail sleeper moulds, this was at the Sleeper Factory
september-03-2015-05_57_02
Watching TV with Chinese
january-14-2015-15_19_51
Ceremony of casting of the 1st bridge girder at Section 7 – Emali
march-10-2015-10_59_54
Me (middle) during an interpretation session on a normal day at work.
september-10-2015-05_38_00
Workshop room at the sleeper factory. Here is where I spent most of the time learning how to repair most machines. Night Shift was the best. 🙂
august-11-2015-09_04_07
How about going to work on a flat bed train? 🙂 🙂 Best experience

Goodbye all 继续加油

Leave a Reply

